Hardware AtlasSupplier referenceExplore in 3D
← All supplier categories

AVIATION / Video & radio / REVIEWED 2026-09-11

E06Action camera

Record a separate high-quality onboard video.

Manufacturers & products

An action camera records footage for later viewing. Its mount, power and image processing are independent of the low-latency flight camera and can materially change a small quad's mass distribution.

American sourcing options appear first. A U.S. company or distributor label does not establish U.S. manufacturing. The origin notes identify the specific evidence and any limits.

manufacturer

GoPro

HERO13 Black

Complete action camera for onboard recording, separate from the pilot's live feed. [3][4][5]

U.S. company

GoPro's legal disclosure identifies a Delaware corporation and San Mateo, California address. It does not establish US manufacture of HERO13 Black. [3][4][5]

Program / application

Optional 5-inch recording payload; mount and total flight mass must be checked [3][4][5]

Company location: San Mateo, California, USA

Online catalog / ordering

Official product page provides a catalog or inquiry route; verify current stock, revision, firmware and connectors before ordering.

Product scope & qualifications
  • A third-party stripped or 'naked' conversion is a different assembly; original enclosure and protection claims do not automatically carry over.
View catalog & ordering
manufacturer

DJI

Osmo Action 5 Pro

Self-contained recording camera with its own storage and battery. [7][2]

International supplier

DJI is headquartered in Shenzhen, China. The reviewed camera specifications do not establish the unit's manufacturing country. [7][2]

Program / application

Alternative recording payload; not the O4 Air Unit piloting system [7][2]

Company location: Shenzhen, China

Online catalog / ordering

Official product page provides a catalog or inquiry route; verify current stock, revision, firmware and connectors before ordering.

View catalog & ordering
manufacturer

RunCam

Thumb 2

Lightweight externally powered recording camera with onboard gyro data. [6][1]

U.S. connection unverified

RunCam lists a Hong Kong shipping warehouse; corporate and camera-manufacturing origin are not established by the reviewed pages. [6][1]

Program / application

5-inch recording candidate using a regulated 5 V supply [6][1]

Online catalog / ordering

Official product page provides a catalog or inquiry route; verify current stock, revision, firmware and connectors before ordering.

Product scope & qualifications
  • 5 V only: do not connect directly to the 6S flight battery.
  • The sensor table contains an apparent megapixel typo; the example uses published recording modes instead.
View catalog & ordering

What remains unverified

  • No common vibration, crash, thermal or image-quality comparison test was retrieved.
  • GoPro manufacturing origin is unverified by the bounded source set; US company status is not US production.
  • Installed center of gravity and propulsion margin must be evaluated for the actual camera and mount.

Where it comes from

A company address is shown separately from a published factory location. Request the manufacturing site and lot traceability for the exact part when sourcing.

What to compare

  • Recording mode

    Compare resolution, frame rate, aspect ratio and crop in the mode you will actually use.

  • Stabilization workflow

    Check onboard stabilization versus gyro-assisted post processing and lens support.

  • Installed mass · g

    Include camera battery, mount, protection and filters; bare sensor-board mass is not comparable.

  • Power architecture · V

    Choose self-contained battery or a suitably rated external regulator.

  • Thermal behavior

    High-rate recording and limited airflow can change runtime and shutdown behavior.

  • Mechanical fit · mm

    Check tilt, battery-strap access, prop visibility and center of gravity.

  • Storage and control

    Verify card speed, recording start/stop and recovery after power loss.

  • Provenance and repair

    Distinguish original manufacturer hardware from third-party conversions.

Selection & integration notes
  • Choose whether onboard recording is needed before accepting its mass and power cost.
  • Reserve a separate regulator budget for externally powered recording cameras.
  • Frame rate alone does not establish suitability as a piloting camera.

Published product examples

2 REFERENCES

Specifications belong to the named product and configuration.

HERO13 BlackGoPro
Recording mode
5.3K at 60 frames/s[4]Normal video capability in launch announcement, distinct from short burst slow-motion modes.
Battery capacity
1900 mAh[3]HERO13 Black Enduro battery; not the battery used by earlier HERO models.
Example sources [3][4][5]
Thumb 2RunCam
Recording mode
3840 × 2160 at 60 frames/s[6]One of the listed 4K modes; aspect/crop variants are separately selectable.
Supply and current
5 V DC only; maximum 700 mA at 5 V[6]Regulated external input; maximum-current operating mode is not specified.
Net mass
27 g[6]Camera only; mount, wiring and ND filters additional.
Example sources [6][1]

Sources & references

REVIEWED 2026-09-11

Manufacturer pages and technical documents support the linked claims. A review date is not a publication date or stock check.

  1. Shipping terms RunCam · Publication date not stated

    Hong Kong warehouse statement; not factory or company incorporation evidence.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  2. About DJI DJI · Publication date not stated

    Headquarters in Shenzhen; not product-specific factory origin.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  3. HERO13 Black official product page GoPro · Publication date not stated

    Current product route and model-specific battery information.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  4. HERO13 Black and HERO announcement GoPro · Published 2024-09-04

    HERO13 Black recording mode and battery capacity, distinct from HERO.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  5. Legal disclosure GoPro · Publication date not stated

    GoPro Inc. Delaware corporation with San Mateo, California address; not a factory-origin claim.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  6. RunCam Thumb 2 RunCam · Publication date not stated

    Recording camera 5 V-only supply, maximum current, mass and modes.

    Accessed 2026-09-11
  7. Osmo Action 5 Pro specifications DJI · Publication date not stated

    Complete action camera offering; separate from DJI O4 flight-video system.

    Accessed 2026-09-11