Hardware AtlasSupplier referenceExplore in 3D
← All supplier categories

SPACE / Propulsion / REVIEWED 2026-09-11

D01Hall-effect thruster

Provide electric propulsion for orbital maneuvers.

Manufacturers & products

Hall thrusters are one class of electric propulsion, normally paired with a cathode, dedicated power electronics and gas-feed hardware. The list separates thruster-head manufacturers from suppliers selling complete propulsion systems and distinguishes current catalog data from development evidence.

These are sourcing candidates, not a confirmed Starlink supply chain.

manufacturer

Exotrail

spaceware Nano, Micro and Mini

Offers Hall propulsion products at several power scales, with propellant and lifetime capabilities tied to the selected product. Mini serves a different envelope from Nano or Micro. [1]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Busek

BHT Hall thruster family

Manufactures Hall thrusters and offers propulsion-system integration with power processing and propellant management. Head-only metrics and the complete system have different electrical and mass boundaries. [3]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Safran

PPS Hall thrusters

Offers stationary-plasma Hall thrusters including a small-satellite family and higher-power PPS products. Matching cathode, feed and power electronics are part of the procurement discussion. [4][5]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

SITAEL

HT Hall thrusters

Offers Hall-thruster families with associated cathodes and power electronics. The publicly reviewed brochure establishes product scope but contains historical specifications and maturity statements. [6][7]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • The brochure is revision 070417. Obtain current qualification, availability and configuration data before using numeric values.
View product & inquiry route
integrator

Astra

Astra Satellite Engine

Offers an integrated Hall propulsion engine using xenon or krypton, with power and propellant subsystems. Thruster-string count and tank selection alter the complete-system configuration. [8][9]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Current web and 2023 sheet disagree on krypton total impulse; do not combine them.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Orbion Space Technology

Aurora Hall propulsion

Offers Aurora integrated Hall propulsion. Its recent corporate brief gives a system operating envelope; head-only figures and options require a separate configuration review. [10]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Request the selected engine configuration and its controlled interface data.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

ExoTerra Resource

Halo Hall thrusters

Offers Halo thruster products with associated power and feed components. Xenon and krypton envelopes differ, and larger-model maturity statements require current confirmation. [12][11]

Company location: United States

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Some public Halo 12 text contains a past qualification forecast; it is not evidence that qualification subsequently completed.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Pulsar Fusion

LeoBear Hall thruster

Publishes company-authored ground-test results for its LeoBear Hall thruster development. This is a credible manufacturer lead, with commercial configuration and qualification requiring inquiry. [13]

Custom program inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Ground-test performance is not a flight-qualified catalog guarantee.
  • Current production availability was not established.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Bellatrix Aerospace

ARKA Hall propulsion

Offers ARKA Hall products and reports an in-orbit ARKA demonstration. Its separate RUDRA product uses a different propulsion approach and is not included as a Hall variant. [14][15]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Flight demonstration of one ARKA version does not establish qualification of every advertised power variant.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

SETS

ST Hall thrusters and SPS systems

Offers Hall thruster heads and matched propulsion systems with power and feed equipment. Product families provide a route from component purchasing to integrated propulsion procurement. [16][18][17]

Manufacturer inquiry

Manufacturer inquiry is the apparent ordering route; confirm configuration, quotation and availability directly.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Homepage and SPS-40 product-page power/impulse envelopes differ; request the exact current configuration.
View product & inquiry route

What remains unverified

  • The catalog is not evidence of actual Starlink procurement or of third-party availability of SpaceX internal thrusters.
  • Detailed throttle maps, plume data and life-test reports are often available only through technical inquiry.
  • Astra current and 2023 sources give different krypton total impulse. SETS and Orbion pages also expose configuration/revision differences; those values have not been merged.

Where it comes from

A company address is shown separately from a published factory location. Request the manufacturing site and lot traceability for the exact part when sourcing.

What to compare

  • Thruster versus complete system

    Clarify whether cathode, PPU, feed assembly, tank, harness and flight software are included.

  • Thrust at electrical input · mN, W

    Compare the same propellant and operating point; distinguish discharge power from complete-system bus power.

  • Specific impulse and efficiency · s, %

    Compare matching throttle points and definitions, including cathode flow and PPU losses.

  • Qualified total impulse · N·s

    Separate demonstrated test impulse, predicted life and qualified mission capability.

  • Propellant and storage

    Check xenon/krypton compatibility, required purity, tank pressure and usable residuals.

  • Starts and duty cycle

    Review restart count, minimum firing duration, thermal soak and continuous operating limits.

  • Plume and accommodation

    Check plume impingement, erosion, contamination, magnetic field and thrust-vector alignment.

  • Power and control interfaces

    Match bus voltage, startup transients, PPU/cathode sequencing and spacecraft communications.

  • Maturity of exact model

    Verify flight heritage and qualification of the quoted configuration, not just the vendor or technology family.

Selection & integration notes
  • Ranges from different propellants or throttle settings do not form a single operating point.
  • An integrated engine can simplify procurement, but the bill of materials should preserve separate head, PPU, feed and tank nodes where public evidence supports them.
  • Other electric propulsion families belong in separate taxonomy branches. A cold-gas thruster or gridded-ion PPU is not automatically interchangeable with Hall hardware.

Published product examples

4 REFERENCES

Specifications belong to the named product and configuration.

Exotrail spaceware MiniExotrail
Power range
300–600 W[1]Published Mini range; system/discharge boundary should be confirmed.
Thrust range
12–32 mN[1]Family throttle envelope; do not pair arbitrary endpoints with one power setting.
Total impulse
Up to 450 kN·s[1]Published Mini capability; confirm qualified propellant/configuration.
Maximum cycle count
11,000 cycles[1]Published product capability; request cycle-definition and qualification conditions.

The page lists xenon and krypton choices; it does not establish identical performance with each gas.

Example sources [1]
Busek BHT-600Busek
Nominal discharge power
600 W[2]Xenon nominal point; published operating range is 300–800 W.
Nominal thrust
39 mN[2]Xenon nominal operating point.
Specific impulse
Up to 1,500 s[2]Manufacturer headline maximum; confirm the corresponding throttle point.
Demonstrated total impulse
1.0 MN·s[2]Demonstrated value; not the separate predicted value above 1.5 MN·s.

Published lifetime prediction and demonstrated impulse are deliberately kept separate.

Example sources [2]
Safran PPS 1350-SSafran
Nominal power
1,500 W[5]PPS 1350-S nominal xenon operating point.
Nominal thrust
90 mN[5]Same nominal xenon point.
Specific impulse
1,660 s[5]Same nominal xenon point.
Published total impulse
3.4 MN·s[5]Datasheet capability; request current qualification basis.

A reference at a larger power scale; confirm the current sheet and exact supplied assembly.

Example sources [5]
Astra Satellite Engine, single 400 W string on xenonAstra
Published operating power
400 W[8]Single-string xenon operating point; confirm bus-versus-discharge definition.
Thrust
Approximately 25 mN[8]Xenon at the published 400 W point.
Specific impulse
Approximately 1,400 s[8]Xenon at the same published point.
Total impulse
300 kN·s[8]Current product page, xenon configuration.

The krypton total-impulse discrepancy is not resolved by this xenon-only example.

Example sources [8]

Sources & references

REVIEWED 2026-09-11

Manufacturer pages and technical documents support the linked claims. A review date is not a publication date or stock check.

  1. spaceware Hall thrusters Exotrail · Publication date not stated

    Nano, Micro and Mini product ranges; Mini power/thrust/impulse and propellant choices.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  2. BHT-600 Hall effect thruster Busek · Publication date not stated

    Nominal xenon operating point, demonstrated impulse and integrated PPU/PMS offering.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  3. Hall thruster portfolio Busek · Publication date not stated

    Hall product family and system integration options.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  4. PPS X00 stationary plasma thruster Safran · Publication date not stated

    Current small-satellite Hall thruster family and manufacturer contact.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  5. PPS 1350 datasheet Safran · Publication date not stated

    PPS 1350-S nominal xenon operating point and published life/impulse figures.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  6. Space products brochure, revision 070417 SITAEL · Publication date not stated

    HT100/HT400 Hall thruster family; historical revision requires current qualification confirmation.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  7. Electric propulsion power and processing units SITAEL · Publication date not stated

    Matched PPU150, PPU400 and higher-power units for SITAEL thrusters.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  8. Astra Satellite Engine Astra · Publication date not stated

    Current integrated Hall propulsion product, xenon/krypton operating points and tank scope.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  9. Astra Spacecraft Engine datasheet, January 2023 Astra · Published 2023-01

    Historical PPU and system specifications; krypton total impulse differs from current web page.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  10. Orbion corporate brief, January 2026 Orbion Space Technology · Publication date not stated

    Recent system operating envelope; head power is not the same as system input power.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  11. Satellite propulsion products ExoTerra Resource · Publication date not stated

    Thruster, system and component offerings; Littleton, Colorado company location.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  12. Halo thrusters ExoTerra Resource · Publication date not stated

    Halo product family and propellant-specific operating ranges; some maturity text is dated.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  13. LeoBear technical report PF-LEOBEAR-KR-2025-V3-XE Pulsar Fusion · Published 2025-08-26

    Company-published Hall thruster ground-test evidence; qualification and commercial configuration not established.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  14. ARKA Hall propulsion Bellatrix Aerospace · Publication date not stated

    ARKA Hall product variants; contact route and model-specific data.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  15. ARKA shines, RUDRA roars Bellatrix Aerospace · Published 2024-01-04

    ARKA 200 W in-orbit demonstration; RUDRA is a different propulsion technology.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  16. Propulsion products SETS · Publication date not stated

    Hall thrusters, integrated systems, PPUs and feed-system products.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  17. Electric propulsion systems SETS · Publication date not stated

    In-house feed-component scope and matched Hall power/feed products.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  18. SPS-40 propulsion system SETS · Publication date not stated

    Current SPS-40 page differs from homepage envelope; configuration confirmation needed.

    Accessed 2026-09-10