Hardware AtlasSupplier referenceExplore in 3D
← All supplier categories

AVIATION / Propulsion & fuel / REVIEWED 2026-09-11

B06Auxiliary power unit

Supply power independently of the main engines.

Manufacturers & products

The APU supplies aircraft services while engines are stopped and provides other functions according to the approved installation. Electrical output and pneumatic output must be compared together.

Program applicability is stated for each listing. 737NG, 737 MAX, and other aircraft examples are distinct configurations; listed products are not automatically interchangeable or approved for installation.

manufacturer

Honeywell Aerospace

131-9B APU

Produces the 131-9B and a high-efficiency-mode upgrade for the installed 737 fleet. [1]

Program / application

737NG / 737MAX — 131-9B [1]

Manufacturer inquiry

Suggested route: manufacturer program/product inquiry or approved aftermarket support; confirm exact aircraft and part-number effectivity.

Product scope & qualifications
  • Upgrade benefit is a manufacturer forecast under stated use, not a universal baseline APU rating.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Pratt & Whitney

APS3200

A320-family APU providing bleed air and concurrent electrical output. [2]

Program / application

A320 family / APS3200; not a 737 APU [2]

Manufacturer inquiry

Suggested route: manufacturer program/product inquiry or approved aftermarket support; confirm exact aircraft and part-number effectivity.

Product scope & qualifications
  • APU certification statements do not by themselves establish an aircraft operator’s ETOPS approval.
View product & inquiry route
manufacturer

Safran Power Units

eAPU60 / eAPU family

Offers an APU architecture aimed at more-electric aircraft, helicopters and unmanned aircraft. [3]

Program / application

More-electric aircraft architecture; no 737 installation established [3]

Custom program inquiry

Suggested route: manufacturer program/product inquiry or approved aftermarket support; confirm exact aircraft and part-number effectivity.

Product scope & qualifications
  • A family capability reference, not an approved 131-9B replacement.
View product & inquiry route

What remains unverified

  • The consulted 131-9B release does not publish its electric and bleed performance map.
  • Only three substantive manufacturers are listed; the large-airliner APU market is concentrated.

Where it comes from

A company address is shown separately from a published factory location. Request the manufacturing site and lot traceability for the exact part when sourcing.

What to compare

  • Aircraft installation

    Match the airframe-approved APU configuration and control system.

  • Concurrent electric and bleed output · kVA / kg/s

    Maximum separate ratings may not be available simultaneously.

  • Altitude and temperature envelope · ft / °C

    Start capability and continuous output can change substantially with ambient conditions.

  • Generator and bus interfaces · V / Hz

    Match power quality, frequency, protection and starter-generator architecture.

  • Main-engine starting air · pressure / mass flow

    Compare the required pressure and flow at the aircraft connection.

  • Mass, inlet and exhaust · kg

    Installation mass and inlet/exhaust geometry affect packaging and aircraft noise.

  • Fuel use and duty cycle · kg/h

    Compare equal load, environmental conditions and operating hours.

  • Support and approved upgrades

    Separate baseline performance from a later upgrade’s forecast benefit.

Selection & integration notes
  • Honeywell identifies 131-9B use on 737-600/700/800/900 and MAX. Other APU examples are not replacements for that installation.
Supporting references [1]

Published product examples

3 REFERENCES

Specifications belong to the named product and configuration.

131-9B high-efficiency-mode upgradeHoneywell Aerospace
Estimated APU fuel reduction
1–2%[1]Honeywell June 2023 forecast for HEM upgrade; operating conditions affect results.

131-9B is the program reference; request current rating-specific electrical and pneumatic data.

Example sources [1]
APS3200Pratt & Whitney
Concurrent electrical output
90 kVA[2]With bleed air for cabin conditioning and main-engine starting.
Published ETOPS capability
180 minutes[2]Manufacturer APU certification statement; aircraft/operator approvals remain separate.

Airbus A320-family comparison example.

Example sources [2]
eAPU electrical architectureSafran Power Units
Published electrical power span
20–120 kVA[3]Across the eAPU offering; not a single guaranteed eAPU60 configuration.

Specific generator, installation and simultaneous loads require program selection.

Example sources [3]

Sources & references

REVIEWED 2026-09-11

Manufacturer pages and technical documents support the linked claims. A review date is not a publication date or stock check.

  1. Honeywell 131-9B APU high-efficiency upgrade Honeywell · Published 2023-06-19

    131-9B applications and forecast HEM fuel improvement.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  2. Commercial auxiliary power units Pratt & Whitney · Publication date not stated

    APS3200 A320-family application, concurrent electrical rating and ETOPS statement.

    Accessed 2026-09-10
  3. eAPU60 auxiliary power unit Safran · Publication date not stated

    eAPU family electrical power range and intended architectures.

    Accessed 2026-09-10